Laugh Proud

Comedy, Documentary, Featured | 88 minutes | 2024 | HD | USA


Laugh Loud, Laugh Proud.

Laugh Proud is Emmy® 2024 qualified for Outstanding Variety Special (Pre-recorded) and Outstanding Directing for a Variety Special.

Taped on July 1, 2023, eight diverse LGBTQ+ comedians take the stage, including pioneer gay stand-up comedian Jason Stuart. Local trans drag activist legend, Jazzmun Nichcala Crayton, is the hostess with the mostest.

Cast & Credits

Amanda Alvich is a New York Emmy winner and two-time Daytime Emmy nominated Brooklyn-based LGBTQ+ comedian, comedy writer and filmmaker.

Brian Clark (aka Brucey) comes from a long line of funny Latin women and attributes his comedy career to all of their horrible dating advice.

Christian Cintron is a jack-of-all-trades master of fun who has written for, Queerty, The Authentic Gay, and Ranker.

7G is the stand-up name of British artist Seven Graham who is the world’s first Out hermaphrodite (aka intersex) comic to perform at the world famous Comedy Store and all over Los Angeles. Seven produced Hollywood’s first intersex movie, Ponyboi, with Stephen Fry and Emma Thompson.

Asha Hall says what everybody else is too nice to say.

Juno Men (she/her) is a Seattle-based comedian and writer. She is openly transgender, obviously Asian and the daughter of Cambodian immigrants. Her credits include the Upper Left Comedy Festival & Don’t Tell Comedy.

Rowan Niles is an out and proud member of the LGBTQ+ community and can’t wait to laugh proud with you all!

Jazzmun Nichcala Crayton (hostess with the mostest) has a career spanning decades in show business and advocacy for the Transgender community. She has appeared in over fifty television series and movies, with her most recent roles portraying Bobbie Jean Baker, a prominent Transgender Activist and religious leader in the ABC series “When We Rise"; and playing Cindy Whitman, a wrongfully imprisoned woman of Trans experience on Fox's "Proven Innocent.”


Producer & Director: Quentin Lee is a winner of the 2020 Roddenberry Foundation Impact Awards for TV creators, a member of the Producers Guild of America, Canadian Media Producers Association and Academy of Television Arts & Sciences. Quentin is a multimedia creator who has directed and produced over ten feature films and created three TV series. His latest feature, Last Summer of Nathan Lee, just world premiered this year at CAAMfest and his Emmy® eligible series Comedy Invasion is streaming.